Did you know? The human body has seven main chakras (or “wheels”), which are basically centers in which energy moves through. Modalities such as reiki work on clearing and opening the chakras to ensure enhanced connection to ‘Spirit’ or ‘God’, as well as better health physically, mentally, and emotionally.

Though one will rarely learn about the energy focal points in modern health classes, they are useful to know about. Fortunately, the video below – which is actually sourced from Avatar: The Last Airbender – does an excellent job describing the seven chakras and how to open them. The fact that this show aired on Nickelodeon might be a testament to the belief that the collective consciousness is rising.

Watch the video for yourself below!

A brief overview of the seven chakras follow: 

1) The Root Chakra

This chakra is located at the base of the spine and represents one’s foundation and feeling of being grounded. It concerns survival issues, such as financial independence, money, and food.

2) The Sacral Chakra

This chakra is located near the lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel. It concerns feelings of abundance, sexuality, and pleasure.

3) The Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is located in the upper abdomen, above the stomach. It concerns feelings of self-worth, self-confidence, and self-esteem.

4) The Heart Chakra

This chakra represents one’s ability to feel, give, and receive love. When blocked, love, joy, and inner peace may diminish.

5) The Throat Chakra

This chakra is located in the throat and concerns communication, self-expression and feelings, and the truth.

6) The Third-Eye Chakra

This chakra is located in the center of the forehead and concerns one’s ability to focus and perceive the big picture. It concerns intuition, imagination, wisdom, and the ability to make decisions.

7) The Crown Chakra

This chakra is located at the very top of the head and concerns inner and outer beauty, one’s connection to ‘Spirit’, and pure bliss.

When any of these chakras are blocked, the energy that flows from the crown chakra down through the root chakra may be impeded. In result, emotional and physical issues may manifest.  According to healers such as Dr. Amit Goswami, recognizing the flow of ‘vital’ energy is essential to understand how ‘disease’ manifests in the various layers of the body. If you seek to learn more, please read the book “Quantum Doctor” by Dr. Amit Goswami to gain a broader understanding of the topic.

This article was republished from trueactivist.com. You can find the original post here.